Getting in shape
    RyanH

Getting in shape

by RyanH » Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:22 am

Hey im 5'9, 240lbs .. I want to get back in shape to be able to race. Does anyone recommend a fast (good) workout that they used in the past?
    Riding a CRF250X
  • Rhoghead

by Rhoghead » Fri Dec 07, 2007 8:43 am

Cardio, cardio, ride, cardio, cardio........... :twisted:

WEN N DOUBT, GAS IT.....
  • CRF916

by CRF916 » Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:04 am

Meth seems to be the most popular way these days. I would just knock off the fast food and SODA and take it easy on the dark beers (take shots) :D Eat right and less of it, and stick to protein like chicken, eggs, veggies ect. If you follow my advise you should lose a pound or two. :)
    0'6 CRF450XXX

braap207

by braap207 » Fri Dec 21, 2007 6:01 pm

:D Getting in shape to race is no easy feat, if your truley dedicated to get in shape being able to race is a good motivator, I'm a personal trainer on the side and would wish more people would get the bug to get in shape for any reason. But if your ready i would start with sitting down and writing down when you can get to the gym and how long, then go online and find a workout for you. There are thousands of free ones out there. If you are new to working out in the gym take it easy the first few weeks your ligaments don't grow as fast as muscles and need time to get adjusted. Start with light weights with 12-15 reps. Cardio should also be started at a slower pace unless you are ready, if you are new to the gym the treadmill walking is a great start. Once you feel like its time to move up to something more challenging start jogging or stairclimber, cardio is very important but muscle endurance is also very important, you need a good balance of each. But you will get no where unless you willing to change your diet, if you trying to shed a few pounds and build muscle at the same time a good healthy diet is key. I would start eatting 5-7 meals a day with lots of fruits and Vegis and chicken! If