2004 CRF150F
  • crfnewb

2004 CRF150F

by crfnewb » Sun Sep 17, 2006 11:08 am

i am new to the sport of dirt bike riding and i am from nebraska. i bought my bike used from my teacher at school and so far the only thing done to it are the fatbars. any suggestions for the best exhaust to put on the bike and any other upgrades that would be a good idea.
  • Asmith

by Asmith » Sun Sep 17, 2006 11:24 am

Welcome to the site crfnewb!!! Congrats on the new bike. There's a ton of stuff you can do to the CRF 150.

Exhausts are a good mod. White Bros, Pro Circuit, Big Gun and BBR are the most popular.

There's a bunch of guys on here with 150's. Send a Private Message to some of them and I'm sure they'll give you the hookup!

Brennan82, dk54red, mustang, willflyforfood are just some of the guys that have killer 150's.
  • topgun

by topgun » Sun Sep 17, 2006 3:35 pm

I note a lot of new riders always want to "mod" their bikes from day 1

I suggest ( and this will save you some money ) that you set up the bike properly stock standard - suspension, tune the motor - jetting etc, set up the bars and levers to suit your height/riding position etc etc

Then ride it for a while ... only when you can "outride" the bike should you then consider modifications to improve either handling or lack of power etc.

Today's bikes typically are set up pretty well with good handling and power and its only a really good rider can fully utilise and have the ability to exceed a stock bike's capabilities.

Just my 2 cents worth ( less tax of course )
  • topgun

by topgun » Sun Sep 17, 2006 3:39 pm

I note a lot of new riders always want to "mod" their bikes from day 1

I suggest ( and this will save you some money ) that you set up the bike properly stock standard - suspension, tune the motor - jetting etc, set up the bars and levers to suit your height/riding position etc etc