CRF230 Header Pipe too hot after Uncorking
  • Rezzy

CRF230 Header Pipe too hot after Uncorking

by Rezzy » Thu Jul 07, 2016 10:15 am

Hey Guys, I have a 2003 CRF230f that I uncorked so far by changing the jets, removing the airbox snorkel and lining and removing the baffle. Now I am a complete newbie to uncorking and pretty much bikes in general but after doing plenty research and following directions carefully, I decided to give it a try. I removed the carb, cleaned it changed the jets, snd moved the needle down to 4th position. Now this is only like my 2nd time ever removing and opening a carb at all but everything seems to go pretty good. I then removed the lining and cover for the airbox and attempted to remove the baffle. The small screw that is supposed to allow the baffle to be removed is very stripped so until I can remove that I just took off the entire spark arrestor and baffle just for now to see if it will run, turn on etc. but I wont ride it like this.